Highway safety laws differ from state to state. The summary information here can be used to compare laws in specific categories. We monitor legislative changes and update this information as needed.
1In Wyoming, the speed limit may be increased to 80 mph on specific segments of highway on the basis of an engineering and traffic investigation.
2In Wyoming, all applicants for an unrestricted license who are younger than 17 must have completed driver education and must have held an intermediate license for at least six months.
3Wyoming rewards observed belt use by reducing the fines for other traffic violations by $10.
©1996-2015, Insurance Institute for Highway Safety, Highway Loss Data Institute | www.iihs.org
Subscribe to news updates
Watch our channel
Mobile ratings & news